IAHA 2017 Student Representative Committee Announced

IAHA is pleased to announce the IAHA 2017 Student Representative Committee (SRC)* has been finalised. We recieved a great number of fantastic applications and would like to extend our gratitude to all those who applied. IAHA is keen to build on the fantastic work of the 2016 SRC, and are pleased to welcome and congratulate Kirrilaa Johnstone, Will Kennedy, Lauren Hutchinson, Zoe King, Nicola Barker, Jed Fraser, Troy Crowther and Kate Thompson. The SRC will meet in Canberra in February 2017 for an Induction and Leadership training with the Board.

More information about the 2016 SRC, check out the IAHA student page.

*The IAHA SRC is comprised of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander IAHA student members and was established to advise the IAHA Board of Directors on issues and strategies affecting Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander allied health students. The SRC works to promote careers in allied health and IAHA membership benefits, including student support opportunities to the wider public, especially to young Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.



December 19, 2016


Posted by: Admin