2021 Online Conference Healing Space

Miss Tanja Hirvonen is Mount Isa born and identifies as Jaru and Bunaba (Western Australia), and is the Director for Wellbeing at ABSTARR Consulting.  Tanja is a registered clinical psychologist currently based in North Queensland and practising across Australia.  Tanja holds a double degree in psychology and human resource management. Tanja has a research and clinical background and has extensive experience in working with individuals, families and organisations in regards to social and emotional wellbeing (SEWB), workplace wellbeing and complex trauma.  Tanja has board appointments with Thirrili Limited and with the National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women’s Alliance (NATSIWA) as well as maintaining private clinical practice. 


Dr Clinton Schultz is a Gamilaroi man, descending from the people of Gunnedah/Manilla NSW. A registered psychologist, Clinton founded Marumali Consultations in 2010 after identifying a clear gap in access to culturally appropriate mental health services in South East Queensland.

Previously Clinton has acted as a Vice Chair for the Australian Indigenous Psychologists Association (AIPA) and he currently sits on several state and national advisory groups. Clinton specialises in providing Employee Psychological Services (EPS) and Employee Assistance Program (EAP) services for Aboriginal workers, men’s well-being, cultural competence auditing and training, cross-cultural psychological and business management services, and Aboriginal focused mentoring and supervision.  

Currently undertaking his PhD with Griffith University, Clinton is focusing his research towards holistic well-being for members of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health workforce. Clinton’s research interests extend to include Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social and Emotional Well-being, men’s well-being, institutional discrimination, and cultural and interdisciplinary education in tertiary settings. 

In 2018, Clinton was the overall Winner for Griffith University’s Most Outstanding First Nations Alumnus Award.